• Join Us:
  • Our Staff

    Our Staff

    Dedicating our efforts to ensuring a quality education for EVERY New York State public school student the team is stationed throughout the state. AQE has regional offices in Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse, Albany, New York City and Long Island. Please contact the office closest to you for information on how YOU can get involved.

    Billy Easton, Executive Director
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p x104
    518.427.2979f
    beaston@aqeny.org

    Chad Radock, Statewide Campaign Coordinator
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x101
    518.427.2979f
    chad@aqeny.org

    Jasmine Gripper, Early Childhood Coordinator & Statewide Education Advocate
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x105
    518.427.2979f
    jasmine@aqeny.org

    Wendy Liberatore, Communications Coordinator
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x102
    518.427.2979f
    wendy@aqeny.org

    Marina Marcou-O’Malley, Policy Director

    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x103
    518.427.2979f
    marina@aqeny.org

    Leah Golby, Grant Writer
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.465.4600p  x108
    518.427.2979f
    leah@aqeny.org

    Zakiyah Ansari, Advocacy Director
    233 Broadway, Suite. 720, New York, NY 10279
    212.328.9266p
    zakiyah@aqeny.org

    Maria Bautista, NYC Campaign Coordinator
    233 Broadway, Suit 720, New York, NY 10279
    212-328-9271p
    maria@aqeny.org

    NYC Campaigns and Communications Director
    233 Broadway, Suit 720, New York, NY 10279
    212-328-9268p

    AQE Staffing through Citizen Action of New York:

    Mark Emanatian, Citizen Action of NY Community Organizer
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.465.4600p x115
    memanation@citizenactionny.org

    Kat Fisher, Citizen Action of NY Community Organizer
    516 Broadway, Suite 4
    Kingston, New York 12401
    845-876-4615
    kfisher@citizenactionny.org

    Larry Parham, Citizen Action of NY Upstate Campaigns Manager
    477 State Street, Binghamton, New York 13901
    (607) 723-0110
    lparham@citizenactionny.org

    Rosemary Rivera, Citizen Action of NY Organizing Director
    167 Flanders Street
    Rochester, NY 14619
    585-325-2560p
    585-325-2561f
    rrivera@citizenactionny.org

    Brian Trzeciak, Citizen Action of NY Lead Organizer
    49 Virginia Place, Buffalo, NY 14203
    716.855.1522p
    716.855.1521f
    btrzeciak@citizenactionny.org

    Blanca Villanueva, Education Organizer for Long Island
    90 Pennsylvannia Avenue
    Massapequa, NY 11758
    516-541-1006 x20
    516-541-2113f
    blanca@aqeny.org

     

    About Us

    Founded only in 2000, the Alliance for Quality Education (AQE) has quickly become New York state’s lead community-based organization in the fight for high quality public education.

    Donate

    Your gift will support our successful work to win funding to reduce class size, expand pre-kindergarten, and provide essential education services for millions of New York children.

    Latest Tweet

    Follow @AQE_NY on twitter.