• Join Us:
  • Our Staff

    Our Staff

    Dedicating our efforts to ensuring a quality education for EVERY New York State public school student the team is stationed throughout the state. AQE has regional offices in Buffalo, Rochester, Albany, New York City and Long Island. Please contact the office closest to you for information on how YOU can get involved.

    Billy Easton, Executive Director
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p x104
    518.427.2979f
    beaston@aqeny.org

    Zakiyah Ansari, Advocacy Director
    726 Broadway, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10003
    (917) 309-5742
    zakiyah@aqeny.org

    Jasmine Gripper, Legislative Director & Statewide Education Advocate
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x105
    518.427.2979f
    jasmine@aqeny.org

    Marina Marcou-O’Malley, Operations and Policy Director
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.432.5315p  x103
    518.427.2979f
    marina@aqeny.org

    Maria Bautista, Campaigns Director
    726 Broadway, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10003
    (212) 992-9751p
    maria@aqeny.org

    Leah Golby, Grant Writer
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.465.4600p  x108
    518.427.2979f
    leah@aqeny.org

    Julia Watson, Communications Coordinator
    94 Central Avenue, Albany, NY 12206
    518.465.4600p  x102
    518.427.2979f
    julia@aqeny.org

    AQE Staffing through Citizen Action of New York:

    Rosemary Rivera, Citizen Action of NY Organizing Director
    803 West Avenue, Rochester, NY 14611
    585-325-2560p
    585-325-2561f
    rrivera@citizenactionny.org

    Eamonn Scanlon, Metro Justice Education Organizer
    1115 East Main St, Suite 207A, Rochester, NY 14609
    585-325-2560p
    585-325-2561f
    eamonn@metrojustice.org

    Blanca Villanueva, Long Island Education Organizer
    90 Pennsylvania Avenue, Massapequa, NY 11758
    516-541-1006 x20
    516-541-2113f
    blanca@aqeny.org

    Samantha Nephew, Community Organizer
    49 Virginia Place, Buffalo, NY 14202
    716-812-8508p
    716-855-1521f
    snephew@citizenactionny.org

     

     

    About Us

    Founded only in 2000, the Alliance for Quality Education (AQE) has quickly become New York state’s lead community-based organization in the fight for high quality public education.

    Donate

    Your gift will support our successful work to win funding to reduce class size, expand pre-kindergarten, and provide essential education services for millions of New York children.

    Latest Tweet

    Follow @AQE_NY on twitter.